mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

hmmm strawberries....

... according to the news we are meant to have a bumper crop of strawberries this year... the best in 20 years.... all because of the good weather in April...

I hate it when men are ill... all the moaning from him & the running around I have to do.... not to mention the upsetting of my routine!

I had a lousy nights sleep last night, I should have been clever & slept on the sleeper couch, think I'll do that tonight.....

the weather was really weired today it looked really good & the next minute it went grey & the heavens opened then it was clear & it went like that all afternoon....

I had a good laugh last night, the wee man asked me what the big noise was & I told him it was thunder & lightning, to which he replied... "no mummy, I think it's only a digger..."

& tonight one of his trucks was missing a nut for the wheel, so Stuart showed him what it needed, he had to stop & eat his tea afterwards he came running through to the bedroom to the invalid daddy & said "I find it.." & yes he had, in his toybox he found the nut, he really surprises me at times...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.