Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Lower Rivington Barn

Found one of the guinea pigs dead in the cage this morning. I have no idea why she died as she was perfectly well last night. It was a bit of a shock and the kids were upset. We buried her this evening under the tree which we planted at the same time! RIP Clanger. My life seems to be pretty doom and gloom at the moment!

My home visits today were spread far and wide so it took an eternity to get them completed. One patient was a lovely old guy who was blind and had to feel his way around the room. He gave me food for thought and made me count my blessings.

About the Blip: I wanted to get the barn when it was quiet and not packed with visitors which is why I ended up blipping it around 7pm this evening. There was one lone guy on the car park racing a rc car which was petrol driven and cost him around £200. It was pretty fast but he said it wasn't running at its true capacity. Jed was trying to run in front of it, which wasn't such a great idea as I'm sure it would've took his legs off. Rivington Barn has gone very commercial since the opening of one of those outdoor adventure centres a couple of years ago (yes, I protested with my banner!) so it has lost some of it's charm but money is king, right?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.