Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Nesting Coot

Funny how sometimes your mind can change mid-blip.

Today was one of those days. I'd been in town, and thought I'd drive along the seafront for a beach shot. I parked near some beautiful flower beds, and my blip almost became a scarlet Poppy. Then I spotted the birds on the lake and walked a bit further...and hey presto!

I took so many pics of this female coot on her nest, and of the eggs on their own as she went off for a swim (their were 4 in total), that I was spoilt for choice. Eventually decided on this one because it showed the Mum, her eggs, and her wonderful nest.

Weather is warm, but grey today. Hannah has made chocolate brownies at school (which would also have been a good blip); Tristan has gone to school with 'bed hair' (ie. he needs a good haircut), and Elliot has got a football match this evening. Happy Wednesday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.