Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

goals

So no Blip yesterday. Sorry.

Work was pure mental so I didn't get my usual walk around the officepark at lunchtime, one of the prime sources of Blipage. Then there was a huge accident on the road home (3 polis cars, 2 ambulances and lots of wobbly skid marks), meaning I was home just long enough to grab something to eat before I had to get back in the car again to get my committee on for my local hockey club. So not much time for blipping yesterday. And what I did snap was not much cop, so. Quality over quantity is my motto.

So today finds me at the side of a football pitch with B.. He fancies himself as a bit of a keeper on account of the fact that I played in goals for a variety of 11 and 5-aside teams around the Aberdeen area. Like father like son etc. And like me back in the day, he's not bad as long as the ball is coming straight at him and not, as is quite often the case, away in a far corner, or high above him. Or both. It makes for a very grumpy wee man in the car on the way home later ("we always lose". To which I can hardly say "aye, but son, it was because the keeper was sh, ehm, I mean let down by the defense"), but he's had his runaround. Which is nice.

Tonight a quiet night in, then tomorrow to the hospital to have my lump looked at.

(taken with iPhone 4, Vint B&W app)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.