Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

First of all - thanks to all those who subscribed to me the last few days. I promise to keep the Blips regular and interesting.

To the hospital today to have my lump looked at. Dutch hospitals are clean and bright and altogether much more healthy looking places than the hospitals I visited in Scotland and Ireland. But at the core they all do the same thing. They can be a place of much joy (like the birth of our kids - one born in Scotland, two in Ireland and one in Holland) and of great sadness. Today I heard that my uncle's life support (he's been ill for some time) will be switched off over the weekend, probably in a hospital much like the one I was in at 1415 this afternoon.

So after all the waiting we're no further forward. They don't know what it is, despite much probing and poking. I'm being sent for an MRI next week (which I described to the kids as lying in a big noisy toilet rol). After that we'll see what happens. The worry continues.

I was hoping to use the visit to find some nice Blips, but somehow, sitting in the waiting area, it seemed inappropriate. Sadness, joy, you don't know who is going through what. A camera would intrude on what are intensely private moments.

So instead I took a Blip of Blipfoto. The appointment, being in the middle of the day, meant that I was 'working' from home today, but between my own health worries and the news of my uncle, I didn't feel much like working. Instead I played around with my camera, read lots of iPhoneography blogs and dranks lots of coffee.

I did take time though to watch excellent and heartwarming video featuring Scobe. Fabulously filmed and accompanied with Scobe's wonderful story, it cheered me up no end. The bit at 6:50 especially is great.

So, that's it. another long day. Pffft.

{snap}

(taken with iPhone4, post-processed with TiltShiftGen for both colour and focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.