Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

For Molly

In the language of flowers, an iris communicates 'a message'. (Greenaway)
In symbolism it represents the power of light, hope and peace. (JC Cooper)

I've been hugely affected by the news of Molly's passing. It's made me think deeply about the impact of the internet.

As I've said elsewhere, I sincerely hope that Molly's husband has access to, and knowledge of, the wealth of affection and esteem for her, from the Blip community.
It would be too tragic to think he didn't.

The power of light?... So many meanings.
With or without spiritual persuasions, I feel that it's a phrase that will resonate with all photographers, great and small.

The message... Rest In Peace Molly.

(I'm only sorry, with a sad smile, that it's not a pin sharp image!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.