Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Teeth

Well I finally did it! After suffering from backache for over 25 years as a result of a work related injury, and having no interest expressed by several GP's, I succumbed to Mrs. Joesblip's finger wagging and took myself off to a chiropractic practice today. It was getting to the stage where the pain has been waking me up in the middle of the night, so I guess it was kind of time to do something about it. They took an hour and a half, poking, prodding and interviewing and then took two x-rays. Results will be revealed next Wednesday.

After the consultation I took the short drive to the coast where there were many blip opportunities and I managed to grab enough to do a whole week if the system allowed it...but it doesn't, so you get the customary one. I was attractes to the colour and the many layers of paint on this old and now disused winch which would have been used to lift fish boxes off the small fishing smacks which use the port in Courtown Harbour.

Now, off I go to do some comments. Cheers all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.