Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Feeling Blah...

With the weather being less than desirable today after being treated to some gorgeous sunshine yesterday, I can tell you that I'm feeling "blah". I have a busy afternoon ahead of me (which I'm not looking forward to) and I can feel the predicted rain is coming soon. That being said I rushed outside to take some pictures of the various things in bloom in our yard. I love these little white flowers that grow as ground cover. They bloom through the summer and add some nice clean color to areas of the yard. That being said, I do not "love" this picture and probably for a couple reasons. One, it just didn't turn out as well as I hoped and two because I used my 18-55 lens which I rarely use. Yesterday I had been discussing with a photographer friend that I always use my larger lens and I was told that I should only be using that lense for sports photo's and a few other random things. Hmmm.... was my thought because I really LOVE that lens since I love to zoom in on my children and other things of interest. So today I switched out my lenses and here you have it. This is probably just more "photographer error" than it is the lens ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.