Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Morning Glow

While laying in bed when it was still quite early this morning I noticed a glow creeping through the blinds of my bedroom window. I sprung up to look outside and saw a gorgeous orange glowing sunrise, immediately I ran downstairs with camera in hand to take pictures. What's a little ironic about this is that I was laying in bed looking on my iphone and the latest blip enteries. Once outside I snapped several pictures of the sunrise but then noticed how the sun was almost seeping in through the leaves of our plum tree. It looked to almost be glowing. I guess timing really is everything because shortly after I snapped a few pictures that glow turned into a dark, foggy, gloomy sky again. For a minute there I was optimistic we may start the day off right...with some SUN.

My sunrise pictures turned out pretty however I realized they were similar to a sunrise I posted a couple weeks back ( oh Mr. Sun ) . Instead I decided to use this picture, my plum tree basking in the temporary morning sun with dew drops which seem to be hanging on for dear life.

This tree was also featured on a previous blip when it was in bloom Spring is near

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.