For Molly.....

Yesterday I was in shock and saddened by the news of our dear friend Amalarian, a name she would've loved to have been called in real life - her mother's name.

Today, I've had a quiet think and wander round my garden wondering what I could blip for Molly. I know she liked my flowers but theres not much flowering at the moment, but then I saw the light flickering through my Autumn camellias and it just felt right to try and capture a more natural scene for Molly. Her personality was one of cheer, kind, thoughtful, supportive and encouraging. Her journal is full of knowledge and humour of the stories of her life in Lucca, a village in Tuscany.

A camellia capturing the afternoon light - for Molly, our dear friend who will be sadly missed by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.