No time to waste?

By jt

Wind power 2

This is a long-distance shot from our bedroom window - looking out towards the former Dundee Royal Infirmary in the foreground, some spires which I'm unable to identify behind, then one of the wind turbines at the Michelin factory. I like the way the blades are almost coming out of one of the spires.

I blipped a turbine before....

Had hoped to shoot some Swift pictures - they came back at the start of the week, so in my mind we're definitely getting near summer. I love watching them zooming around from the bedroom window, they're amazing birds. Very fast though, so capturing them on camera may be a bit of a challenge....

About to backblip my deliberate skip from Tuesday and my trip to the Botanic Gardens in Edinburgh. If I'd joined blip a day later, this might have made it into the top 5 featured yesterday, so have a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.