No time to waste?

By jt

Pamela

Had a fantastic day wandering around the Botanics in Edinburgh, while Jem was in an exam at the Royal College of Physicians. Walked for well over 6 hours on concrete, my feet were killing me - but so many beautiful things to take photos of! It was a toss-up between this and a magpie showing off its iridescent tail.

This is Nymphaea 'Pamela' - the only flower I shot whose name I know.... Didn't bother taking pictures of the other name plates, only for this one, there were too many! It's in one of the glasshouses, which, incidentally, are well worth the entrance fee, especially as the rest of the garden is free. It's such a beautiful place, very easy to spend a day there, though I was glad I was inside having a coffee when the heaviest shower hit (and my goodness, it was heavy!). I thoroughly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.