Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Going UP to big school

Carys will be going UP to big school in September. She is very excited about it and so are we after last nights meeting. I am sure she will love it and thrive there. I was pleasantly surprised to find as they went through a list of things we should work on with our children before September (things like undressing independently, turning clothes the right way out and putting them in a pile, taking turns and table manners) that Carys already has the hang of the vast majority.

I took this as I was wading through the mountain of information we came home with, the prospectus, forms to fill in and return, a decision on when she will start (Sept or Jan) and if Sept full time or AM only.

The rest of the day consisted of Music Train with William (which he really really enjoyed) and swimming where he was the only kid again which was lovely. Now I must get around to ringing a number of garages for quotes to fix the wheel arch and quarter pannel that Veolia reversed into and are saying it is my fault! Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.