Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Home city?

Although born and brought up in suburban London both my parents were born in Edinburgh and we came here twice a year to visit relatives. I have always felt very Scottish and took great solace from a comment made by my Granny's minister when he said, "If kittens were born in an oven would they be pies?!"

I loved this view when I was a child and it still gives me a thrill. I was on the outskirts of town for a meeting today and so, when passing this way, took the opportunity to take some photos. None really showed the full glory of the Edinburgh skyline but it can be seen and the clouds were rather fine!

I don't feel I belong anywhere specific in Scotland but if pushed to name my home town/city it would be Edinburgh - a grand place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.