Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Mrs O's first day at work

Today is a big day in Mrs O's life, she starts her new job today. Its really a positive step for us as we now feel we are putting down some roots and settling back into life down her and out of the shaky city. She is a bit nervous but also very excited at the prospect. She spent half the morning having a shower and getting ready, I don?t think she even noticed me sneaking in and capturing her in the shower at all.

It got me thinking.......

Not like that!!!!!!!

Why is it that we all get so nervous when we either apply for or go to a new job? Its silly really it would be so much easier if we just accepted the situation and dealt with it. When it comes down to it if we are all nervous and worked up in an interview there is no chance of us getting the position is there?
I must revisit this Blip for myself when I have an interview, be yourself its the key in any situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.