Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Death of a Fire Extinguisher

Wow today a blip is a real struggle, I played golf this morning for the first time in 7 years and trust me it showed. It was terrible!! After that it was back to Mark's place to help get everything ready for his birthday party.
To be perfectly honest I nearly forgot that I hadnt actually captured anything, dont panic........... Thats easy to say.
Mark has a business selling and servicing fire equipment and he has a rather large collection of spent and non functioning extinguishers that are no longer of any use at all and the colour caught my eye as I was looking round for a last minute blip subject.

It got me thinking.......

How many things do we buy today that are basically disposable that in years passed we would have done anything in our power to get repaired. For example how many of us if our TV went on the blink, if we had owned it for a few years, wouldnt just wander of to the nearest applicance store and replace it. Such a waste........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.