Strange World

By strangeworld

Tulips glow

Yes, I think the flower photography is getting old. Only 9 more days in the contest so I'm going to keep shooting them until its over. I havent run out of ideas yet.

I accidentally stumbled upon an interesting park during lunch. Its about 10 minutes from my office and its called Lilac Park. It seemed to be quite busy and I didnt know why. The bushes around the park really blocked the view inside. So, I parked my car and walked in.

I was completely overwhelmed by the number of flowers and trees in bloom. It was amazingly beautiful and most definitely the sweetest smelling place I have ever been. The smell of Lilacs is just wonderful!

Of course, I brought my camera. This is one of my favorite images of the day. These tulips just seemed to glow in the sunlight. I almost forgot to go back to my office!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.