Deja View

By dejaview

Uninspired!


We took my Auntie down to Portsmouth today. Our son, Captain Charisma, is not well - I think he is suffering from stress actually - last year at Uni with all the work, exams etc; so we went down to cheer him up by taking him out for a while. We went down to the quay where there is ALWAYS a lot of activity.....not today! We arrived just too late to see the police boat being launched! Even the seagulls didn't want to play!

There was one, solitary man busy and so I blipped him! After that events rather overtook me, so this is it! A bit of a disappointment really, but my son is feeling a bit better so it wasn't a complete waste of a day!!

I enjoyed my few days away, it is always good to catch up with old friends, they are the best kind! Although, I have to say my new blip friends are something special too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.