Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Reading Award

First day back to school from Spring Break. The kids get up at the break of dawn when there's no school...but I can't get them up when there IS school. Landon wakes up and says "I wonder if my girlfriends missed me.". Oh......my.....gosh!

I took the puppy in to be weighed today before going on a levee walk for some exercise. He weighed in at 106 pounds! It has taken Loren 12 years to get to that weight, it had taken Scout only 12 months!

Landon came home with this reading level award. He was so excited to move up a level and was hoping he would be tested so that he had a chance to pass and he did. He didn't pass the test before spring break mainly due to comprehension only and not the ready part and came home in tears. Today he came home with a smile. He has come so very far in kindergarten already and we're very proud of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.