Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

More Pitching Pix!

Yes, at this time of the year I take an insane amount of baseball pictures...so my blips tend to be all baseball right about this time. Is this a change up Loren is throwing? I see his hand appears to be flipped almost completely upside down!

Today was step two (the last step before braces) at the orthodontist. Liam got prepped for his palate expander with bands put on his molars. He was a trooper as usual. He loves all of the treats he gets when he visits the orthodontist....and the fact that he gets to skip a little school to go.

After working in the classroom and running back and forth from the school to the orthodontist....I took a venture out in search of a Pitcher's Toe. Who woulda thought? I don't quite understand why I've never heard of it before, especially since this is Loren's 8th season of little league baseball. It's a little thingamajig that goes on the front of a pitcher's cleat to keep their cleats from rubbing a hole straight through the front from dragging their foot during a pitch. I never noticed him dragging the foot until was taking this blip photo. How on earth does a company get away with charging $10 for a little piece of rubber that you glue on the front of a shoe? His new cleat had already gotten a hole worn into it, but I actually had to sand the cleat and the Pitcher's Toe device so that the rough surfaces would bond together when glued. Trust me, getting it to fit on isn't as easy as I thought it would be. It payed off, he pitched well tonight, I'm SURE it was because of that new Pitcher's Toe. HA HA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.