Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Brightening a grey day!

I only caught a glimpse of the sun once today and it didn't last long enough to get the camera out of my pocket! However the grey day did make it easier to get some work done at the computer and I interspersed this with some badly needed weeding in our garden. I was finely serenaded by a local blackbird and I hope he found the green caterpillar I left for him on the path.

I've always wanted one of those big spherical alliums in our garden and bought some bulbs not long after we moved here. However, they have always been a bit of a disappointment as, although a rich and beautiful colour, it would be hard to describe them as big! They are looking better than ever this year and the wonders of the macro button on the camera have, I think, made this one look very respectable!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.