Family Party

This is a photo of me and Alanah, my (2nd) cousin. The pretty dress I'm wearing used to belong to her.

We were at a family party - my Mum's cousin's son was making his First Communion. My Mum has a big family, so there were lots of children there. I was a bit overwhelmed at first, but I eventually got into it, especially once I had some balloons. Memorable moments were:

I burst out crying at the sight of Alanah's brother Saul again, but Mum persuaded me to give him a hug, and after that I didn't cry but I wasn't particularly happy about seeing him.

I played pass the parcel, although there were lots of boys and girls in the game and I eventually got bored and went off to find some balloons. Saul was sitting next to me and I didn't want to pass it to him.

I did some good dancing with Mum, which mainly consisted of running rings around her (nothing new there, then).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.