Little Red Riding Hood

Our holiday is over, and we had our long journey home today. We left the cottage at nine and I was asleep by ten, which is unheard of for me! I slept for an hour and half, by which time we had just passed Invergarry. We pulled over for a nappy change, but the layby was in a very pretty spot beside Loch Oich so we had a wee wander around. I made two new friends - quack quack! We stopped again at the Commando Monument at Spean Bridge for lunch, and after that Auntie Katie, Uncle Scott, Gran and Papa headed off. We took a bit longer to get home, as we stopped a couple more times, partly to give me a break and to give Mum and Dad a break from the My First Nursery Rhymes album that we had on in the car over and over and over again!

Highland Coo

Onich Hotel

No Mum, I don't know where your ice cream went

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.