Don't blink

One of the joys of living with Corin is his ability to pull ridiculous faces.

One of the terrors of living with Corin is his timing. I have been known to turn around and find one of his ridiculously disturbing "heeeeeeeeeeeere's Johnny" faces almost nose to nose with me when I am least expecting it.

In a late night discussion last night, an idea materialised - to capture this silliness, in a sequence, in a similar way to the Weeping Angels from Doctor Who, except maybe slightly less terrifying.

Thank goodness for studio lighting and backdrops and my husband's wonderfully flexible face.

Strangely, I found it difficult NOT to smile when I was stood in front of the camera with him and yet, when I self portrait, I find it very difficult to produce a natural smile.

I guess that says something about how good he is for me.

The others are here - I especially like "Two can play that game"

A bit of a nothing day today. Lots of cooking. Some painting. Lots of music. Plenty of Johnny Depp this evening.

School tomorrow, countdown to Thursday. Exams start tomorrow. Reports start tomorrow. It's going to be a busy fortnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.