My blue eyed boy

He's actually not so blue eyed, but a bit of late night, poorly executed jiggery pokery has given him some blueys.

Not been in the mood to take photos at all today, but in order not to miss another blip, I rattled off some shots of James, who swings between co-operative model and downright awkward "No, I'm not doing it anymore". I think I used to be the same with my Dad who also used to use my brother and I as subjects for his photography. Karma?

I watched the Storyville documentary on BBC iPLayer about Ragnar Axelsson (an Icelandic photographer - read more at the link). It was very interesting and I really enjoyed seeing his style of photo essay photography. James watched with me and was quite interested as well - he sat still for 45 minutes and didn't interrupt.

I think after watching, I lost my mojo, because I wanted to be full of inspired images, but didn't have anywhere to go except to supermarket hell for food and sundries.

It's been a lazy day. Despite not being interested, I am wondering who has won the Eurovision song contest!

Tomorrow, I will try harder to take some good photos and to not have to rely on desperate, dodgy, digital darkroom dickery to get a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.