Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Viva la Punk

Todays picture has been inspired by two things. One is the song 'What if punk never happened' by the King Blues (lyric to follow) and the other is the saying 'The pen is mightier than the sword'. The only problem was I didn't have a sword to hand and I thought a butter knife would fail to convey my intention adequately. Therefore I've used a fist. Versatile as well as creative (i should use that on my match profile).

'Shine your light so bright so all can see,
take pride in being whatever the fuck you want to be
throw your fist in the air show solidarity
and shout viva la punk, just one life. Anarchy'


However if you could do this in a truly British fashion (politely and only when it's your turn) that would be spiffing.

So I watched a James Bond film last night, The Spy Who Loved Me. At the end he got jiggy with the actress Barbara Bach (who in 1979 was H-O-T). I probably would, although possibly not now shes sixty odd (Sorry not possibly, definitely. I meant definitely).

I DO!! Shhssshhhh. I do. I mean definitely.

Bond was a right old dog wasn't he? All over anyone in a skirt like cheese on toast. Thank god they didn't do 007 in Highland Games Finger or something. Actually that sounded quite rude. I was going for the whole 'Gold Finger' thing. Not the ummm... welll.... y'know.... the obvious filthy alternative.


I'm back on match slowly having my ego shredded like cheese. Or wheat. I send out a message, the site shows my profile has been viewed by the intended and then my inbox sits there as empty as Gary Glitters fanmail box. What am I doing wrong. I have a picture of me in a suit (outside court but noone can tell that) and one from blip where I'm looking all thoughtful in black and white. My blurb is basically just umm... well... its me. Actually its here:

Quick witted 30 something OAP. Tends to enjoy sarcasm as a defense mechanism. Shy in person but not so much when hidden safely behind a laptop screen. I have a job which is fairly boring and barely warrants a mention but it does put food on my table.

Misc likes: sitting down. Moaning about rubbish television. Likes going out. Or staying in. Either really. Kinda your call on that. I have my own house, but we tend to lead seperate lives. I like travelling, although it's the getting there I like and not so much the being crammed on an aircraft full of stereotypical English holidaymakers. I like Italy. Well I did. Once. Not been recently So couldn't tell you now really. Probably the same as it always was... which means I like it,.

Misc dislikes:. Being on my own watching films. Patrick Keilty. ITV talent shows judged by people with no talents. CJ from Eggheads. Humus (and other paste based delicacies). Thinking you've put the hot water on, and then running running a cold bath and realising you haven't. Having people view my profile and then not send me a message. The dark. Those odd looking worm things Ant and Dec feed celebrities. The Sun (newspaper. I'm a fan of the actual sun).

My strengths: Humour. Hopefully. Writing. Photography. Sarcasm (if its a strength).

My weaknesses: Spiders. Occasionally dicsovering one eye looks bigger than the other when I'm drunk. Dancing like a penguin with epilepsy. Food. Although I can cook. I make a mean fishfingers and oven chips with a side dressing of Daddies ketchup.

Don't be put off by the blatant 'not taking this bit seriously'. I do have a serious side. I've done voluntary work for 13 years, have a part time job that involves helping people immensely and want nothing more then to find someone with whom I can share everything: good times, bad times, handheld walks through the country and my obvious culinary skills.


So what am I doing wrong? Is it coz I is ginger? Is it coz is is a bit too sarcastic and none mainstream? Is it coz everyone else on match is either extremely shallow or too thick to understand the longer words on my profile?

Who knows.

Anarchy!!!! Just please make sure it's democratic anarchy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.