Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Back to the boatyard - sigh!

Returned today after a fabulous 2 weeks chugging around the Avon Ring. The weather was brilliant and I can't think of a nicer way of doing not very much than being on our wonderful canal system. We visited some great places including Stratford where we moored up on day 2. I was lucky enough to get a ticket on the day we arrived so I sat through a performance of Macbeth in the newly refurbished RSC theatre. Bracken has had a great time as the ship's dog and as the 'lock labourer' I have honed my muscles to perfection. Shame about the weight put on due to eating lots of goodies in the vain hope I would burn it all off when working the locks! The 'Captain' is recovering.
I will back blip a few shots tomorrow hopefully to give a flavour of the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.