Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

What time is it?

I wonder if children still blow the dandelion clocks to find out what time it is. The peak of flowering is now over and the fields are full of the 'clocks'. The intricate arrangement of seeded parachutes is wondrous and gave me an opportunity to practise a macro shot.
A morning in the shop, nice and busy due I think to a spell of dry and sunny weather. A visit to the hairdresser soon after. Now I look like Shaun the sheep, never say 'short' to a hairdresser, will I ever learn!
Looked as if it might rain later but we risked a longer walk and it didn't thank goodness. It was great to see the cows are now in the field having been kept inside for longer than usual because of the wet conditions.
Having a girl's night out at a friends house this evening. Bottle of red in hand - could be a sleep over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.