Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Sid

At last! After successfully taking an in focus shot of Doris the other day, I now have one of Sid too! Well - in focus-ish! Sid, aka Houdini after escaping from his cage one night when he was about 4 months old, isn't as outgoing as Doris - not anymore anyway. Me treading on him may have caused this, who knows?!! I didn't do it on purpose and was absolutely mortified after but when I opened the door one morning to check on the hamsters I stepped into the room and put my foot right on top of Sid. He didn't seem any worse for the experience and after I'd given him a cuddle he went straight onto his wheel, but I was convinced he was going to die of a heart attack or internal injuuries.

Today has been quite busy. I had to do my planning really quickly this morning as I had a school visit. This turned out to be a complete waste of time which was a shame as it was a lovely school, but I'm still keeping everything crossed that I get a phone call to go for an interview for another job I've applied for. After the visit it was a quick drive home, some dinner and then off to do some tutoring. I haven't really had much time or opportunity (the weather has been bleurgh again) for taking photos and all the garden shots I took while preparing the tea were rubbish. So, Sid it is, I hope you like him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.