Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

portrait of the artist

Right. Bear with me. Bear with me! Bear .. with .. bear?

Ahem. OK.

<rant>

Gawd. Today was probably the most useless, joyless, fruitless, mind-numbingly pointless day ever. Eight hours of my life I'll never get back. And to top it all, the monsoon season started today, so no lunchtime walkies for me. Couped up in an office like a prize parrot, spouting bullsh@t bingo at other parrots for eight hours at a stretch. What a waste of time.

</rant>

Todays Blip accurately recreates the scene of your correspondent hard at work.

{snap}

Good news of the day: we're off to London at the end of the month to stay at a friends house and show the kids the dizzying lights of the Big City. We're staying in Walthamstow. Best send mother up the stairs with the stepladder to fetch the East17 records down from the attic. Also, must get my Cockney on.

(taken with iPhone4 and post processed with nearly every app I own in a desperate attempt to make it appear more interesting)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.