must try harder

By halfcj

Lovely Boy.

To all those who have made kind comments over my last couple of blips, I thank you collectively. I will catch up with journals and go back through your posts. Apologies for not having the time today to contact and thank you all individually, but I was very busy today and then went to my Joe's Drama group A level performance tonight.

Needless to say it was tremendous. I hope the examiner felt the same. It was held in their state of the art theatre completed for their 450th anniversary just a couple of years ago. I can't begin to tell you everything it has...Orchestra Pit, retracting stage, retracting seats!...the list goes on and on. Unbelievable. Shame Joe's finished there now in June really. Lucky those boys who will spend their whole school life with these kind of facilities.

So anyway, just a quick blip tonight. This is the central courtyard of the school which, due to the dramatic sky as we left the performance and also as Tomaszk will know, I've been pretty desperate to get an HDR done, so this opportunity presented itself and I couldn't resist.

I could have talked about Joe's performance, the play generally, the theatre, or even Joe's lovely Girlfriend who's birthday it was and came round to us with their friends for pizza, a candle in some Ben & Jerry's and plenty of banter, but I felt as there were very few opportunities left to see the school, let alone shoot it, it deserves to take the limelight as it is a wonderful school that turns out wonderful, bright, well rounded boys.

Both our boys hit the jackpot in that respect, and both are lovely as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.