CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Our house

I've had a fun day. Highlights, so far, have been two sessions of frisbee. At lunchtime I went back to Cirencester College to play ultimate with Andy and some students. It went well and we managed to have time to just play frisbee before we limited the play to ultimate, which is a team game. I will go again next Thursday for their last session together before they leave college.

This evening Andy brought a young film-maker to play frisbee on Minchinhampton Common, with several others. Yay, a group is forming. We just ran around and threw together in the warm evening air, with a refreshingly light wind. I didn't feel too bad after all the exertions, fitter even, dare I say it.

On the way home I went to the other end of the common at Rodborough and took this picture lying down in the grass. I see this spot from my study. Our house is the last white building just below, and to the right of, the Chapel near the top of Stroud cemetery. The Golden Valley runs along the base of the hill I am sitting on, with the railway, river, canal and road all squashed together in the narrow valley bottom.

I love it here, particularly when I can get out and have frisbee fun with new friends in the fresh air with the wondrous background views in every direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.