The Keendom

By lookeengood

Blip was jab day

After Baby Keen's early night last night I feared a very early wake up call so I was pleasantly surprised when we didn't get up till 7:30am! She woke up in a bit of a grumpy mood - I think she knew it was jab day today - so we resorted to Cbeebies early on to get us through till nap time. As you can see from the blip she was entertained for a while, although note the unhappy demure.

This afternoon our friend H came over for lunch, so I was pleased when Baby K woke up in a much chirpier mood. After lunch, I decided to buy Baby K a magazine to give her as a treat after her jabs, so broke my own self imposed rule and went to the shop I had been boycotting after an incident with a very rude sales person.... Baby K's need for a treat out weighed my moral high ground.

Baby K helped H and I to make more plans for an imending hen do we are arranging by kindly scribbling notes in H's note pad and on her arm for our reference.

Then it was jab time *insert very unhappy Mummy face here* Baby K was being her usual entertaining self in the waiting room, kindly giving away my car keys to a lady wating to for her baby's appointment.

Jab one happened. Baby K screamed and squirmed. Jab two happened Baby K silent screamed and squirmed some more. She calmed down quickly and during the silent cry I spotted another tooth had cut!!

(Daddy K was at work whilst this was happening)

Baby K is now sleeping soundly and Daddy K and I are hoping it will last and we are not in for an unsettled night. Only time will tell.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.