simple moments

By simplemoments

blade of grass

it rained again last night... big buckets - pouring down... so of course it left the grass very, very wet with lots of droplets.

i have never tried to capture grass before although it's intrigured me immensely... blades of grass - huh! how difficult can that be? let me tell you... really, really difficult. my shoes were wet, my pants were wet, my hands were cold, my legs hurt from the varying positions i tried, my nose was running... and i felt like every shot i was taking was coming out blurry - out-of-focus.

and then just when i was about to give up, my camera started to cooperate along with my finger getting some rhythm... and i was able to capture several shots i kind of liked. but this was my very last one and i knew it would be the one i'd post today. i like how it's a bubble on the edge of the blade - alone, yet strong, like me while i struggled and remained strong, too, to get it. tenacity pays off...

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.