Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Allium, "Gladiator"

This ornamental onion, along with its friends, resided in the front garden until yesterday. Somebody or something unknown ripped it up. We suspect one of the local dogs. Anyway it solved a problem for me. I really wanted to blip one of them but upon my life I dared not pluck one. She who must be obeyed would be greatly displeased. So, the deed was done for me. Unfortunately this is one of the puny ones which hadn't matured yet. I wonder if I left out a few bones, would the local canines repay me by uprooting a really nice one? I would have photographed it where it was but the wind has been horrible lately and they would be best shot on movie.

Off to the chiropractor this afternoon. I hope she leaves me at least half mobile. Second stepdaughter returns from college tomorrow and requires me to make the 102km round trip with the car in order to collect her and all her baggage. Could be an "ouch!" drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.