Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Industrial Landscape 2

It seems like life gets more hectic every day. Another busy one today with a trip to Dublin on a twofold mission. Firstly to see my Dad who has been back in hospital having suffered a nosebleed which wouldn't stop. It seems his Warfarin doseage was too strong. He'll be ok but it took 2 days to stop the bleeding so they won't let him out for another couple of days, just to be on the safe side.

Mission two was to collect the youngest stepdaughter from her term time flat and bring her home with all her baggage. With my back acting up a small bit after my visit to the chiro yesterday, I let herself and her mother do all the lifting and packing.

On the way I took a break at Sandymount to do a few blips. They were all shot in RAW and I am too tired and sore to process any of them bar this which is your blip for the day. You will remember the two chimneys of the Pigeon House Power Station which I shot previously. Well this is just a few degrees to the right.

After being pummelled yesterday I am fairly poopoe and I doubt if I will get to commenting this evening at all. Forgiveness please. I'll try to be more diligent tomorrow when I'll be taking things very easy. Indeed I have already announced to all and sundry that there will be no taxi or delivery service available tomorrow, no matter what!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.