Appreciation

By Appreciation

I've been rushing about lately, running down my reserves and thus been paying for it with a number of bugs. So, today's theme was stillness. A bit like musical statues, but you do it in your head. Here's a song to get you started.

You don't have to be completely still all day you just have to keep a stillness in your head. A calm, and inner peace. I managed to buy shoes, and several birthday cards and presents in town. Whilst there I remembered what an absolutely beautiful city I live in. The buildings at the East End of Princes Street are stunning. It's the stillness that allows you to notice that I think.

I returned ready for another afternoon of planting and watering. The weeds are growing well so I decided to help them be a little more still! I waited for my pal the baby fox but he was obviously being still by his mummy today, which was a shame.

Back home and another Study Pal to shoot. Chemistry today. Now I could allow my brain to wander all through my limited knowledge and frustrations with all things chemically and the like but I am allowing the stillness to wash them away. This one was very willing, nae eager. I love the fact that I think I captured a stillness in her eyes whilst the wind blew everything about. It's not her favourite, but she didn't mind that it's mine.

And through the stillness Life Goes On.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.