Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Baby take the walk of life

One day you're a babe in arms here on the steps of school, the next, you're crawling up those same steps and today you walk down, counting the steps as you do, the rail but an optional accessory.

How can I hold back the speed at which it happens, yet watch you break free from your roots, grow your wings and run from me?

Therein lies life's greatest paradox, that of life itself.

Am so pleased to be out of the fog today and back at school. My legs were dutifully returned to me after yesterday's request. Hey, I even bit the bullet and went swimming with Callum at school today. 97F. I'd been looking forward to that all week.

I profess to loving this image.

A big backblip:
...X...

This is dedicated to Keith, our friend in CHARGE, a shining star of inspiration since Reuben's birth and who today graduates with a BSc in psychology. Huge congratulations Keith. Your life accomplishments know no bounds.


PS got spotlight yesterday. Really lovely. Thanks. I've been such a bad blipper it's been months since I've been anywhere near it.

PPS It's 2am and I was in the mood tonight. I took the images from a couple of days back and made one of my storybooks for the boys. Sharing it here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.