Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Curtis Granderson

Double Date! Mac and his girlfriend Sarah and the Buttface and I went to the Yankee vs Met game this evening. It didn't even rain (for more then a few minutes). We had really splendid seats (yay mac for getting the tickets!) It was a good game, but we lost. I can still officially say that every Yankee game I've ever been to, they've lost. I've only been to two, but I'm starting to feel pretty guilty.

In addition, my hero/crush/favorite Curtis Granderson (pictured) has never gotten a hit while I've been in attendance. Not good at all. He was probably just nervous because he knew I was in attendance. Maybe I should stop tweeting at him telling him I'll be watching...

Overall, very enjoyable time! Even though we hit a lot of traffic and there was a spider on the car and the Yankees lost and my burp smelled and Grandy didn't hit me a homerun...

In other news: I am only $30 away from reaching my goal for the Suicide Prevention Walk in honor of my friend Jackie. Anyone who would like to or can donate a few dollars it would be greatly appreciated. To donate or learn more click here. Thank you!

Quote
"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine it. Because it?s only intangible ideas, concepts, beliefs, fantasies that last. Stone crumbles. Wood rots. People, well, they die. But things as fragile as a thought, a dream, a legend, they can go on and on."
Chuck Palahniuk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.