Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Symphony Of Souls

Last Band Concert...Ever. A slightly bittersweet thing. I may not have been the best clarinetest but I wasn't the worst either. I didn't hate band. I really didn't. I loved the people I was with and the fun we had. I just wasn't a fan of band lessons, band testing, and actually playing my instrument.

Over the past four years of Band I've marched countless field shows, played in a number of concerts, marched down the streets of my hometown, played in marching festivals, participated in band car washes, joined the band council, auditioned for drum major, participated in 'Band Days', sat through countless hours of rehearsal, and my favorite Band memory; traveled to Puerto Rico. It's been a blast, honestly. I've made countless friends in band, many of whom I've stayed friends with. I sit next to two people who will be attending the same college as me next year (weird coincidence...). I loved my band teachers, they're quirky but amazing at what they do.

So I guess I can't say I hated band...I loved the experience. I love thinking of the memories. I love the friends I've made. But you've got to be kidding me if you think I'll ever pick up a clarinet again after High School...

This picture was taken before our band took the stage in the cafeteria. There are all these cheesey quotes painted on the walls of the school, this being one of them. I'm very good friends with the five people in this picture so it fits the quote nicely. From the top left...Caitlyn, Demi, (they're the ones going to college with me next year), and next to them is G. Then bottom left is me, Amanda, and Matt.

Went to applebees with about 30 other people afterward. Got home around midnight so thats the reason for the backblip. Woke up around 10 this morning and got to school at 10:30. No worries though I only missed half the day...So now it's 8th period and I'm in the photo room putting up my blip. School is silly anyway. =] One more period till the weekend!!!!!!!!

Quote
"The only way to have a friend is to be one."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.