Frontier

By Frontier

Weekend Freedom

It's my second Saturday off in four months. It's a long story to indulge in, but it's definitely a breath of fresh air to walk around being someone else for a while. Someone else being the other persona outside of work. The constant transition between the outside and the inside personality, from one characteristic to another is healthy. Furthermore, being just one "person" for a considerable length of time can be very detrimental to ones outlook. In the end it's only you that sees what you see, but when those values are bound by a singular personality there is much to be missed. I'm not talking schizophrenia or serious medical conditions, but the changes we adopt when approaching and being approached by different people / situations.

But before casting subconscious judgements of two-faced-ness, consider the brevity of this notion that you may have adopted before. For example, I certainly don't talk to my parents in the same way as I do with my friends, nor do I act the same way as I do in Japan as I do in Australia, it would be insane.

Certain beliefs, however, shouldn't change. Love, appreciation, respect, strength and modesty are always daily essentials. Even though there are times where I want to hit someone for blatant rudeness, there are always reasons beyond our knowledge and it would be equally rude and embarrassing to subconsciously concur the idea with a mirrored action.

We are dynamic enough to flow with the social currents or fight naturally against it; to fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.