Fi

By Fi

Strawberry Season!

They're out in abundance. Not as cheap as they will be in a week or two, but very good value nonetheless. I picked up half a kilo, while Simon bought some fake ivy* from the florist stall at one of the many crossroads that we crossed today. We were out for six hours on our bikes, but at least half of that was for the many pit stops along the way, including a great little place called Ohh! Sushi, where we stopped for a late lunch. Our main destination was the Poster Museum down in Wilanów, which unfortunately didn't blow either of us away, but it was ok - 10zl to get in and a welcome 20-30 minutes out of the sun.

I'm not sure how many kilometers we did in the end, but I'd say about 20 or so. I'm trying to import my GPS data, but I'm having some issues with that.

Lots of fresh air anyway - and a couple more places visited. Last stop was for a coffee on Plac Zbawicela, sitting in the sunshine, on comfy deckchairs, watching the world go by. We're doing breakfast out tomorrow as well - before meeting up with a couple of other friends for the midday Chopin concert in the park. Summer is here, so what's the saying? Make hay while the sun shines? I *heart* this place.

*don't ask.

Edit. GPS thing sorted. 24.94kms cycled today. Let's call it 25!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.