Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Making of a Movie

Well, not exactly a movie. NSEA (Nooksack Salmon Enhancement Association) hired Hand Crank Films to make a promotional fundraising video and today we staged a special work party on Whatcom Creek for the video.

I'm usually behind the camera at work parties, but today I was on the other end of the lens, having to do real work. Although it didn't take long for the film crew to get what they needed for the story, I managed to plant two trees and found it satisfying.

It was very difficult for me not to stop working to watch the photographers. I think that the kids got the most attention -- they do when I'm shooting, too.

One of Hand Crank's videos has had more than 35,000 views on YouTube.

Well, I hope you come and see me in the movie
Then I'll know that you will plainly see
The biggest fool that ever hit the big time
And all I have to do is act naturally.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.