jeni and the beans

By themessymama

No I don't want to

get in the car.

Yes you do. It's gone 7pm and you've been awake since 6.30am. It's time to go home.

Car, Stop being too big! Daddy help!


Good stuff today. This was at the end of a lovely afternoon out celebrating a christening and a renewal of wedding vows. Lots of kids, and a priest who I'm sure was slowly getting more and more distracted by all the kids as the afternoon service went on!

Morning service was fab.

And, in case you're wondering, from a biblical point of view, there will never be a "rapture" for anyone. It's a misreading of scripture that got out of hand in the twentieth century :) If you want a longer explanation than that, I can point you in the direction of the chap who said that!

But yes this morning was fab. God stuff. Good stuff. The one morning that God decides to single me out by name (pancreatic disorder... actually... Jeni E....) and I'm not even in the room!! Typical God, in my experience! Not that I'm complaining. I just think it's typical of the kind of relationship I have! Keeps me sane, humble, stops me from getting ahead of myself. (I was in creche but Ben let me go so I arrived back in time to be prayed for.) But I feel it was more of a test than anything. Will you harden your heart to me again, after all we've been through recently? I said no. I allowed myself to be prayed for. I chose to open my heart. I'll open my heart, open my spirit. Let you breathe through me. In with the Holy Spirit. Out with this sickness. In with the Holy Spirit. Out with all the rubbish. I guess it's my meditation. My re-centering on God. Breathe in. Breathe out. Breathe in. Breathe out. Remember whose life-giving breath you are breathing. Breathe in. Breathe out...

So me and God took a leap forward together this morning and I realised how much I've been not allowing God in. Even if He's been allowed headship over certain areas, other areas have remained totally closed off and it's only when you consciously allow access that you realise how rubbish it was before.

So. That's my day. Conquering. Realising what an attack I've been under. Discovering a lot of other women in church have been under attack as well this past couple of weeks, as we gear up to start regularly meeting together to pray and seek God. Need to pray! And now I've recognised what's been happening, I'm not going to let it catch me and wipe me out like that quite so easily next time.

Happy Sunday :)

Edit: Almost forgot to add. New tiny jumpingbean is making its presence felt - this afternoon, on a full stomach, it felt like a tiny angry gnome kickboxing my uterus... Don't get me wrong, it's very very exciting being able to feel it this early but I have to confess the sensation was far from pleasant! Maybe in the coming weeks as my insides hopefully settle down I'll start enjoying it more :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.