The Morning After...

Well, despite today being verrry slow (I am exhausted from a particularly bad night) Ben inspired me enough to get the camera out for once. He tipped ALL his little toys out of the cardboard box and then climbed into it to make sure there were none left inside. Then, the sticklebricks came out and he made a plane. He likes making this particular model. I think it looks a bit like an angel but it's really a plane. He gave it skis or wheels or something today as well. Then it was back to the garage. You can tell it's a garage because he's lined all his cars up next to him to make a door (not that you can see it fully in this picture).


Last night was bad for many reasons - trapped wind (pain oh the pain) then that gave way and I realised I was actually really really really hungry. I only realised this at 3.30am after tossing and turning for four hours with the added pleasure of Ben kicking me in the back as he was nestled up next to Steve for a change. And of course Ben wakes up for his snuggles and wriggles at 5.30am. So I have been very tired today. Got Ben to preschool a tiny bit late, but because we were late I wasn't able to settle him in before it was time for me to go (they have carpet and good morning time at 9.30) so he was quite clingy. I went back to bed when I got home. Got Ben at midday, managed a trip to the shop and came home and went back to bed. Ben joined me thankfully and we had a nap together. Lunch of ready meal, watched Ben drumming and playing and finally Steve came home...

This evening Ben helped Steve build his new-old playhouse, given to us by lovely friends. Ben was ecstatic. Whooping with excitement and delight to be helping daddy build something! He loves it already. So hopefully if it's not raining tomorrow after tots he can play in it all he likes. Early night for me so hopefully I'll be able to cope with him playing all day :) I'll see about a playhouse blip tomorrow.

Time to get Ben ready for bed now - and I think I'll have an evening nap too while I have the chance, and while Steve has got people round to talk about PA and microphones and this and that.

Night night, sleep tight, mind the bugs don't bite...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.