Fisherking

By Fisherking

.....Blowing in the wind.......

"Hello, Good day at work? Get outside and blip that clematis before it's destroyed!", said the Boss, as I dragged my weary body through the door this evening.

We've had horrendous weather today, this morning was ok, but around 10 a huge storm swept in with howling wind and lashing torrential rain. I got absolutely soaked going for a nicotine break! The rain carried on until about 2.30 and then the Sun came out....but the wind got stronger and stronger. The Boss is worried that the garden will take a battering, so she sent me out to capture shots of it in all its glory.

This clematis is climbing up one of our Japanese arches near the Japanese maple and it's the only one I got to choose, because it's (vaguely) red and white (United colours). It's one of thirty plus in the garden, each one carefully chosen and sited to give maximum effect from Spring through to Autumn.

On the Charlie front she went to her first Hockey game last Tuesday, and today she had her first day in school....well, it was more of a first 25 minutes really...but the Son and Heir and YH brought her in so that all the females at work would stop hassling me about it.........of course the only two who missed out were hebs and GF, so they'll have to wait until the coming out party next week. She's going to the big city tomorrow (Manchester) and I think the S&H has plans to take her to Old Trafford to get her off to the right start with football.

An old colleague called round tonight with a present for Charlie and one of the coaches from my days as Chairman of Bury Jaguars JHC called with a present for me!!!!.....three baby bibs because I'm going to need them.

Is this what I'm reduced to?

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.