Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Swimming Day

If it's Tuesday that must mean swimming lessons for Tristan. Here he is at 8 o clock this morning, standing in the garden (in full school uniform I hasten to add), wearing his swimming goggles (note how they have steamed up on the inside).

All of the Armstrong children have a cold, in varying stages. Tristan's has just about gone, Hannah is at the mid-stage (she is home with me today), and Elliot has just gone down with it, although he was still keen to go to school (and spread his germs probably).

I'm thinking that Tristan will be ok to go swimming, seeing as the pool is so warm anyway, and seeing as he missed last week's lesson (he cut his knee and couldn't bear the thought of putting it in the water). Next week is half term, so there are no lessons then, and that would mean 3 weeks without any practice.


Thank you everyone for the comments, and favourites yesterday; as well as several of you suggesting that I should photograph food, or become a food stylist for a living. I figured that I've got too many other things on the go already, and that the world has so many good food photographers that they can do without me and my dribbly chocolate sauce!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.