Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

East Preston Beach

This is our 'local' beach; local as in it's only a 15 minute walk, and it's where we take the dog for a run around. It's generally this quiet, and usually dotted with dog walkers. At the weekend when it's warm, you'll get the locals lazing around as well, but as it's relatively tucked out of the way, and not positioned near any attractions, it doesn't attract many tourists. Any visitors to the area prefer to venture into Littlehampton, which is only a 10 minute walk along the beach, but has the cafes, ice-creams and big sandy beaches.

So this is where I took Megan this morning, and where I have lost my sunglasses (probably when she almost yanked my arm out of it's socket at the sight of a seagull). They were tucked in my pocket, and I was clicking my camera. One over-excited dog, and there was all sorts of trouble. If you can spot a pair of brown tortoiseshell frames amongst those pebbles, let me know.

I'm off to the school this afternoon to help the year 5's with their art project. I'm not sure what it will involve, but have been warned to wear old clothes. This is Elliot's class, and he seems to think we will be attempting to tie-die t-shirts. I've said it before, and I'll say it again...never a dull moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.