Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Emotions

Praise God for good friends, who are helping SO MUCH in organising our wedding in HK.

Skype played a big part in the food tasting as Roberto and I were 'with' Jess, Lolly and my mum for almost 2 hours. The food looks so good... even if the venue is on the expensive side, I'm quite happy with everything.

The poor restaurant manager probably hasn't met such keen negotiators before. If market vendors in India hate me, they'd seriously want to shoot them. haha... It's very hard to predict how many drinks/ alcohol our guests will have for lunch so it was essential that we agree on a good deal.

During some last minute shopping with Roberto on busy Oxford Street, I got a headache. Then I was super hungry so we picked yummy Indian in Soho. But the grumpiness continued well into the night when I became super emotional and cried. The poor guy had to pack for me.

The mix of emotions mainly came from having to live out of a suitcase for another month. I can't really purchase anything until July as my belongings already spread across 3 countries. I know I should enjoy this time, but honestly, I'd quite like my real life to move forward. Can't wait for the weddings, but I'm really looking forward to being back in London and starting afresh. Speaking in future tense everyday is getting too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.