Angelmouse

By angelmouse

Bakewell

So Sunday started with getting up, nursing hangover and then off on the road down to Newcastle-under-Lyme. This meant driving trough the Peak District and right through Bakewell so we planned a stop. What a nice place and really worth a visit. Was a bit over run with tourists though. We went to a craft fair in a scout hall and a cd and record fair in the town hall, which is a different day out for me. At the scout fair they had a stand of old football programmes so i went searching. I found one for Falkirk vs St Mirren from 1969 for £1 so it was bough, not because I'm a Falkirk fan, but because I'm moving there so it seemed nice.

I can't mention Bakewell without mentioning tarts, of the pastry kind. Sadly i am not a fan of them and neither was Richard, so we didn't have a Bakewell tart in Bakewell, but the smells from the bakeries was delicious. I also forgot i had a camera around my neck for most of it so took few pictures. This one follows the theme of the day day before as it's actually a Post Office sign. I liked cutting the two sides outs and just leaving these two words.

After Bakewell, we went through Buxton where it rained heavily (it's no wonder they bottle water as this was the only rain of the day!), then up and down the peaks before rolling into Newcastle-under-lyme for a stay over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.